ANY-maze Help > The ANY-maze reference > The Protocol page > The elements of a protocol > Apparatus > Apparatus > Setting up a piece of apparatus > Choosing whether results will always be saved when a test is ended manually

Choosing whether results will always be saved when a test is ended manually

In brief

When a test is ended manually, ANY-maze will normally display a message box asking whether you want to save the results of the test or not. Selecting this option will suppress the message - the results will always be saved.

Details

Normally when you end a test manually, either by clicking the button or by pressing the Test control key or switch, ANY-maze will display a message asking whether you want to save the test results or not. This is useful if you are ending a test that should never have been started (for example, you accidentally clicked the start test button), since in this case you wouldn't want to save the results as they're meaningless.

Nevertheless, there may be circumstances when you want to be able to end tests without having to respond to this message, and you can do this by selecting this option.

Using this option means that test results will always be saved, which may be a problem if you really do accidentally start a test. To address this, you can simply 'undo' the test by clicking the button.

See also:

 Choosing a test control key or switch  
 Controlling testing 

© Copyright 2003-2026 Stoelting Co. All rights reserved

ANY-maze help topic T0122